QSL Announces 2024-2025 Season Ooredoo Stars League Schedule

Doha: The Qatar Stars League announced the schedule of 2024-2025 season Ooredoo Stars League.

The competition will start on August 9, 2024, as was previously announced. The opening match will see Al Rayyan face Umm Salal at Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, followed by newly promoted Al Khor taking on Al Gharafa at Al Bayt Stadium.

On the second day, two matches will be held: Qatar SC will play against Al Duhail at Khalifa International Stadium, and Al Shamal will face reigning champions Al Sadd at Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium.

The first round will conclude with two more matches: Al Wakrah will go up against Al Ahli at Al Janoub Stadium, and Al Arabi will meet the newly promoted Al Shahaniya at Al Thumama Stadium.

It may be noted that the schedule will be updated after Week 3 following the 2024-2025 AFC Champions League draw ceremony and by taking into account the participation of Qatars clubs in various Asian tournaments.

Al Sadd and Al Rayyan will play in the AFC Champions League Elite, while Al Gharafa will play a Play
-Off match to earn a berth in tournament proper.

Al Wakrah will play in the AFC Champions League Two and Al Arabi will compete in the 2024-2025 Gulf Champions League.

Source: Qatar News Agency

Related Posts

© 2024 Press Arabia - Theme by WPEnjoy · Powered by WordPress